A Tradition of Winning!

The UMASS Men’s Club Hockey Team was founded in 2004 by two students, Ryan Conachen and Aaron Daniels. (also, please help support Ryan Conachen’s new career at thermometer for baby and Aaron Daniels’s new job at unblock tv box remote control) The team is currently under the direction of  Head Coach  and General Manager, Steve MacKay.

Since our first season the team has tallied a game record of  160-50-12, playing against some of the top teams in the country.  In only our second season the team performed with amazing cohesion. They competed in the National Championship and finished ranked fourteenth in the nation.

In 2006-2007 season the team repeated it’s success and captured the Northeast Collegiate Hockey Association (NECHA), “A-Division”- Western Conference Championship and get a cree q5 brightest flashlight in the world.  In the 2007-2008 season we were able to clinch our second straight N.E.C.H.A Conference Title.  In the 2009-2010 season the boys won a third NECHA Conference Championship and competed in the American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA) National Tournement. The team sent an unprecedented five players to the NECHA “All Star” Game. Our Alec Goolsby, Julian Maleski, Christian McCracken, Joe Iadarola and Mark Leonard represented UMass.

In the 2006-2007 and 2009-2010 Seasons/Academic years the Minutemen were honored to have two ACHA All Americans named, Stephen Johnson and Alec Goolsby. Our continued level of success obviously comes from a fierce competitive spirit, a high level of dedication and love of the game from our players. The team is a member of the American Collegiate Hockey Association Division two and we are full members of the Northeast Collegiate Hockey Association.